My Week in Pictures | 07.12.13

This week was interesting. Decisions were made and things realized, all of which will be explained here much later. For right now, I’m taking time to appreciate my life and all the opportunities I’ve been given. I’m lucky and grateful for all of it. I’m a true testament that you can do anything you want in life, and anything is possible.

pixlr (1)

I went for a walk along this park trail near my office this week and contemplated how different life and people are here. The park was filled with children and seniors alike. Kids played cricket on one side and people lived in tents on the other – a strange reality.

pixlr (2)

My sister-in-law sent me this picture of my nieces’ holiday tree. We don’t celebrate Christmas so I think this was a great alternative for the kids to be a part of all the fun. They decorated a tree with lights and their favorite toys.

pixlr (3)

This week, I also started wearing my new dirt cheap sweaters. Unfortunately, I noticed that out of all 10 sweaters, only half actually fit well and are wearable. I’m tempted to go back and get more…

How was your week? Are you starting to get into the holiday mood?

Leave a Reply

