This Week in Pictures | 09.20.13

This week I spent getting back into my “India” routine which now includes waking up early, eating healthy and working out. I got back into an office-ish routine as well. The elevator of course is switched off in my office building, so I have to trudge up the 6 flights of uneven stairs to my rooftop patio office, its not too shabby. Next week, I will be carving out a small space of my own in our office and also making it a bit more presentable.

  photo 2 (2)photo 3 (2)

Luckily there is a super cheap canteen on the bottom floor that serves fresh Indian food. Its quite good yet it does get a bit tiring. We ventured out for sandwiches at Coffee Garage and Chowk Cafe. Both sandwiches were mediocre and required atleast a half hour wait. Needless to say, I am not going out for lunch anymore for cheap sandwiches. I did start cooking a bit though which covers dinner.

chowk cafe

It’s still above 30 degrees here during the day, so I am rocking the summer look which I barely rocked this summer. I am probably the only person (in India) who wears white and has a white purse. I am sure in a few months all my white stuff will have a brown tinge to it.

photo 4 (2)

This week, I also spent some time in my usual stomping grounds: Hauz Khas Village. We went to a new place called “Charman Lal’s”. I enjoyed their skeleton head decor themed after a supposed village ghost.

photo 5 (2)

Although the day to day of work seems like we are going too slow, the overall picture is actually impressive. In two weeks, we have launched two collections, re-launched our website with design changes, did a photo-shoot, and designed 4 more looks. We do have a long way to go when it comes to the business but we’re on the right track.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

