My get-back-into-it Work out Routine

We all fall off the work out wagon, I tend to fall off and hit myself in the face. I heard people go to SF to get healthy and do yoga, well folks, I went there and got fat. I was super stressed and regardless of my meager food intake and half hour uphill walks a few times a week – I gained weight. It sucks because I spent the previous summer in a boot camp and got into the best shape of my life.

I’m sure we all go through ups and downs when it comes to working out. I just want to maintain a healthy weight and stop all this yo-yoing I constantly go through. Serenity now!

photo

I love Under Armour for working out clothes

Thankfully, I took up jogging last summer, and to my relief its like riding a bike, you never forget. I can still maintain a good pace for 30 minutes. I would recommend this routine for beginners. Its challenging, but if I can do it, anyone can.

But, I needed more cardio and weights, but given my travel schedule, I didn’t want to join a gym. I wanted to do a routine that would get me through a few weeks and something I could continue, with minimal equipment when I couldn’t get to a gym.

Enter the best online invention ever: Pinterest. With the help of Pinterest, I have put together awesome routines. Any work out needs constant adjustment, as you need to continually make it harder – so this particular routine won’t last long for me as it is. Glutamine after weights always helps, since you won’t feel sore the next day. I only have access to 5 pound weights and I found a skipping rope. In any case, this is a good “get-back-into-it” routine.

100 skips

10 pushups

24 bicep burners (8 normal, 8 halfway, 8 normal)

15 shoulder presses

10 pushups

15 tricep dips

15 back rows

15 lateral raises

10 pushups

15 tricep kickbacks

150 skips

1 minute plank

15 bicycle crunches

30 second side plank (right)

15 bicycle crunches

30 second side plan (left)

15 reverse crunches

15 hips up

1 minute v-sit

150 skips

30 walking lunges

30 squats

30 plie squats

150 skips

1 minute wall sit

stretch!

added: weights to squats, increase skipping, various types of squats (kicking)

Sources: Arms Abs

Check out my Pinterest board for more workouts.

What is your work out routine when you don’t have a “routine”?

Leave a Reply

