How Pinterest Changed my Life: Vision Board – Part II

My sister-in-law recently started blogging about skincare. Her excitement and discipline has made me reminisce on my own humble beginnings years ago. Sadly, I have never been consistent with my personal blogging, which is the key to having a successful blog, that and of course, compelling content. Success for me is defined as having a loyal following and making (in)direct income. (Yes, this is on my vision board!)

I get overly ambitious about doing “parts”, so not surprisingly, part one of “how Pinterest changed my life” was written last year in May. Perhaps this is better written a year later.

I remember early last year, I was confused. I was in toxic relationships, in poor health, and was generally unhappy. The only positive thing that happened was my nieces being born, which changed me. They taught me how to love and I wanted to be a better person because of them. I knew I had to make some changes.

I had an opportunity to go to India but was extremely hesitant, confused and couldn’t fathom such a trip. It was one of the things I put on my board along with some business ideas I wanted to explore. This was a tough process as I had to let go of things that weren’t a part of the vision board. My life started to change based on it.

I think the board helps you figure out what you want your life to be, it helps you reflect on it on a daily basis. This in turn is like asking the universe for those things. It’s a bit out there, but having gone through the process, I find it extremely valuable and worth it.

Although, life is still fairly unstable, I decided to revisit it to help me figure out my current goals and vision.

A vision board is typically divided up into three things: love, wealth and health. Let me tell you, after almost a year of continuous travel, all three areas are in need of attention. Thankfully, I have ample support and love, but of course everything needs work. I wrote down all the things that I want in each area, then translated that into words and pictures in different areas of my vision board, based on Feng Shui principles. Here’s the first version of it, yes its blurred out because its a very personal reflection. A vision board is a work in progress that needs to be changed, rearranged and reflected on, on a daily basis.

visionboard

Do you have a vision board? How has it helped you in your life?

 

One thought on “How Pinterest Changed my Life: Vision Board – Part II

Leave a Reply

