“Abs are made in the kitchen” – My 3 Month Challenge [Part I]

My Top 3 Meals

I definitely can’t take credit for the title – I saw it on pinterest or twitter. Whoever came up with it must be a personal trainer or nutritionist.

Now, I am not a fan of cooking nor am I one of those foodies (although I can act like a foodie if need be) so the food I do end up cooking has to be super easy and fast. On top of that, it has to be healthy. I’m not talking normal healthy, its next level: non-dairy, and gluten-free. At this point, I’m not worried about taste, I am more impressed I can make something fast, easy and next level healthy – I will eat it. Not to say that the following three recipes don’t taste good. These are my current staples, although after 3 months, I got tired of the salad, I can’t look at baby spinach right now.

No Bake Energy balls – http://pinterest.com/pin/239676011389184313/

I recommend the almond butter from bulk barn. Otherwise, the mix is very forgiving, you can put anything in it. In my last batch, I was so lazy, I didn’t put it into balls, just ate it in a bowl with a spoon.

Colourful salad – Baby spinach, chickpeas, cranberries, avocado, tomato mixed with balsamic dressing

Lean turkey balls – http://pinterest.com/pin/138767232237850158/

(picture shows them uncooked)

Once I ate this with apple butter, it was just okay.

One thought on ““Abs are made in the kitchen” – My 3 Month Challenge [Part I]

  1. Pingback: Healthy Chunk Energy Bites | JasCity

Leave a Reply

