It’s my day too – Part VIII: Ode to my Fiancé

Every Monday – Jessie will be taking over the blog to discuss his personal wedding planning struggles and successes from a male prospective.

I am speechless and a bit fascinated at the complicated and well organized mind of my fiancé.

The wife-to-be has gone ahead and created an elaborate word document full of pictures, detailed explanations, and a request for proposal for the ingeniuous floral scheme plus matching boutonnieres she had previously thought up. Occasionally, I find myself slightly amazed and I scratch my head and think: where does she come up with this stuff? I have to say that women are definitely far superior in organizational and time management skills than men (sorry men, but you know its true). This is something I truly lack, but I am striving to improve. Ladies, please forgive us men, but perhaps our skills are better used elsewhere, like hunting for food and killing stuff.

Who knew that flowers would require such thought! Out of several boutonniere ideas, We chose an orange Calla Lily; it’ll be a nice contrast against my black Savillian 3 piece suit. While the groomsmen’s boutonnieres will be a toned down orange/yellow Rose contrasting their Savillian 3 piece mid grey suits.

Please visit our wedding guide post on Boutonnieres for more information.

Leave a Reply

