pretentious club

A familiar model walked past.

It appeared that this was an interactive fashion show, where models were asked if the long leather gloves were also sold upstairs in the yoga room along with the rest of the pieces.

A quiet building with nothing to prove as the theme of original flooring, doors and brick remained apparent throughout. However, the orange did not seem to match my particular skin colouring.

I sipped wine while nibbling on finger food goodness while pretending to think I could afford the 525 dollar leather skirt. A great addition to a mid-career professional woman’s closet. Clearly, I was not the target market in this room.

Skip a couple days forward and I am back into a trenchcoat, this time a birdseye number that would go great with my suits. Along the way I picked up a satchel bag – in that aligator brown that all the kids are wearing these days.

Leave a Reply

