play on words

Just when I was starting to fully grasp the difference between “bespoke” and “made to measure” someone decides to make it mean the same thing. What am I? Neither, I like to think of myself as semi-bespoke, but even to say that would/was (be) disrespectful, so instead it is just the “Savillian process”.

I can imagine the annoyance of tried and tested Savile Row tailors, whilst their ancestors turn in their graves.

Hypocritically enough, I named my company blog “Sartorical Savillian” which I felt was clever and quirky. I did receive a bit of outrage of my own as Sartorical is not a real word, but just a play on words.

Leave a Reply

